Bravery

There is a video that has been floating around the internet for the past little while.  It is a video of a young man who is dying of cancer singing a goodbye song he wrote to all the people he loved.  I watched it this morning and have felt a strange mix of sadness and amazement all day.

I was going to write a lot more, but I think you will get more of an impact from watching his videos:  

-Betsy

2 responses to “Bravery

  1. Thanks for posting. The second video really hit my heart – all of the childhood pictures reminded me of how close I am with my sisters and made me stop and think what I would do if I ever lost them. Things like this help me to stop and think about how short, but sweet life can be, and how I need to let the little things roll off my back more and enjoy life and the people I love.

    I didn’t comment the other day but I wanted to let you know that I read pretty much all of your posts and absolutely love them. I don’t have kids yet, but my girlfriend and I often talk about what it might be like to have kids one day, the different challenges that might arise being lesbian parents, and what it might be like for whoever ends up being the not gestational parent (likely her). You handle so many of the situations I’ve always feared with such grace and your reflections give me hope that I will be able to do the same some day. I might not always post, but your posts are always appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

