Time Will Tell

I am being abandoned by my other half next week.  Well, not exactly.  However, it will be the first time either of us has spent a night away from M.  She has a work trip and will be gone for 5 days and 4 nights.  This is impending new territory.   It might be the end of nursing all together.  It might be hard.  But it might be great, also.  M and I can have adventures and eat whatever I want to fix for dinner and snuggle in the big bed.  We will both miss S for sure, but I am kind of excited to be the one and only for a few nights.  Wish me luck!  Updates next week.

-Betsy

2 responses to “Time Will Tell

  1. We have both done a good amount of work travel over the past few months, and I was gone one or two nights a week for 12 weeks in a row. It did suck in a lot of ways, but from an equal parenting perspective it was a win. Since our girl got used to the weirdness of mommy/mama being gone, she seems to feel less preference that she NEEDS to have a specific parent. I also like getting to eat whatever I want-italian subs! frozen mac and cheese! no vegetables!

Leave a Reply

